top of page

Djibouti-Ethiopia-Kenya - Drought Resilience and Sustainable Livelihoods Program of Horn of Africa

The Horn of Africa which includes Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan and Uganda is now affected by the worst drought in its history that decimated the livestock and destroyed crops. This has caused a strong degradation of the nutritional status of populations particularly to women and children with a chronic malnutrition rate of 30%. This recurrent drought combined with various conflicts and civil wars in the region, has caused massive displacement of population and affected persons are estimated to 12 million.


15 views0 comments
bottom of page